Wednesday’s Weighty Post…Week Two

Weight loss/gain this week: 4.5lbs lost
Total lost: 4.5lbs

So, in my first week of following the Slimming World ‘extra easy’ diet (sorry, ‘way of life’ or some such), I’ve lost 4.5lbs, which isn’t a bad start.

As well as my dresses starting to fit better, my skin is looking clearer (horrid dry skin on my chin has finally disappeared), and I feel much better in general. Don’t get me wrong, I still wake up repeatedly in the night, always fancy an afternoon nap, and it’ll be a long time before I’m dancing on tables, but I don’t feel anywhere near as sluggish as I did, or as disgusting, and it feels rather nice.

So, as much as I fancy a Wispa (and I really, really do), I think I’m going to remember how good I feel now, how awful I felt this time eight days ago, and how thoroughly spiffing I will feel in a month’s time. And then eat some sugar-free jelly.

One of my friends has joined me at SW (look at me learning the jargon) (can you call just the one acronym jargon?) and it’s like having my own personal cheerleader. Yet another reason to stick to it this week. Should be easy, The Boy and I are off to Yorkshire for a long weekend (all those hills, all those scones…).

In other, non-weight related news, The Boy and I have been watching ‘Fringe’ for the past few months. We are now three episodes from the end, and I’ve just (literally, this episode) become emotionally invested.

It’s going to be a rough finale.

Leave a Reply

